Rogue’s got a lot of stuff going on, so we’ve compiled a list of questions and answers to the rules regarding Rogue and her hero pack cards. First, here are some keyword shortcuts that you might need when playing Rogue:
Touched Related Questions
Q. After I move Touched do I keep the traits?
A. Yes. Every time you attach Touched to a target Rogue gain all the traits of that target until the end of round.
Q. If the target of Touch is defeated, do I keep the traits?
A. Yes. Once you attach Touched to a target Rogue gain all the traits until the end of round, even if the original target is defeated.
Q. After changing to Alter Ego do I lose all the traits from Touched?
A. No. You keep the traits until the end of round.
Q. What does “find Touched” means?
A. When you are instructed to find a card, search each game area where that card could be found (play area, set-aside area, player deck, discard pile, encounter deck, etc.). That also include Ultron drones. Shuffle each deck you searched after that.
Q. Does Touched stay on the villain when he changes phases?
A. Yes. When a villain phase is defeated and the villain moves to the next phase (from I to II, or II to III), all attachments are moved to the next phase including Touched.
Superpower Adaptation Related Questions
Q. After I play an event taken from anther player’s discard with Superpower Adaptation, where do I discard that event?
A. After you play an event taken with Superpower Adaptation, that event is discard to the event owner’s discard.
Q. If the player is defeated while I still have an event taken with Superpower Adaptation, do I lose that event?
A. There is currently nothing in the rules stating you have to remove the card from your hand, but after you play it it will be removed from the game, as it will go back to its owner.
Q. Can I use X-Gene to play other people’s identity-specific events?
A. Yes. X-Gene specifies “an identity specific event” so you can play any event as long as it is an identity-specific one.
Q. Can I play my Gambit ally if someone is playing Gambit as their identity?
A. No. Until the Gambit identity player is in play you cannot play your Gambit ally based on the unique ruling. However, if the Gabmit player is defeated, you can play your ally.
Q. If I play Gambit’s Natural Agility or Royal Flush, do I put a counter?
A. Once you play Gambit’s Natural Agility or Royal Flush you play the charge counter on the Gambit hero (only if they are in hero form). If Gambit player is defeated, and your Gambit ally is in play, you can place it on your ally.
Q. If I play Gambit’s Natural Agility do you get the extra defence?
A. When you play Gambit’s Natural Agility and Gambit is in hero form you get +1 DEF for each counter on Gambit. It the Gambit player is defeated and you have your Gambit ally in play, you get extra +1 DEF for each counter on the ally.
Other Rogue Related Questions
Q. Can I do more than one of the options for Southern Cross or Goin’ Rogue?
A. Yes. When you play Southern Cross or Goin’ Rogue, you can perform each of the options as long as you meet the condition. Southern Cross and Goin’ Rogue do not care where you get the traits (keywords) from as long as you have them. E.g. Having Retaliate from Dauntless.
Q. Does Electrostatic Armor count as Retaliate?
A. No. The effect may be similar, but Electrostatic Armor doesn’t count as having retaliate.