Home » Marvel Champions » Rules Clarification » Keyword: Permanent

Keyword: Permanent

Cards with the permanent keyword cannot leave play, defeated, or have any parts of their text box blanked.

  • Player identity-specific permanents are not shuffled in the deck at any time.
  • Player identity-specific permanents do not count towards the card deck limit.
  • If a player is eliminated, that player owned permanents are also removed from the game.
  • If a player is eliminated, and a permanent card that they do not own is attached to that player, place that permanent in the owner’s discard pile.
  • Schemes and side-schemes with the permanent keyword cannot be removed, even when all the threat is removed.
Phoenix's Phoenix Force Permanent upgrade card example